What do you deal with in life? When you are stressing out over simple things, do you ever stop and think about how amazing you really are? Do you take a moment to appreciate your body and all of the things that it can do? A video like this one by Sam Burns where he talks about living with progeria really helps people like me to get a grip. The perspective Sam provides in his TED talk is outstanding! Do you have to worry about an instrument being too heavy for you to be in a marching band? I know I don’t, so this forces me to ask myself some serious life questions. If Sam can live a happy life, then who I am to spend even one second complaining about trivial things such as mortality? His wisdom is worth paying attention to. Have a watch of this video by this amazing young man, and you’ll see exactly what I’m talking about! You’ll walk away appreciating your life, that much more! Featured photo credit: Mario Mancuso via flickr.com