When I gaze at and peruse the chart, I’m awed by the actual progression, the development of tools, in the form of the simplest memory and counting device that is aptly called tally sticks to the highly digitized gadgets we can use on a whim. This tool, tally sticks, is made of wood sticks, or dead animals’ bones. And as is brandished on its name, it’s used to tally things. ( Obviously (“,) ). I know, it’s antediluvian but it’s reliable in monitoring the passing of time; specifically the number of days. Tallying the days as they end is quite simple, yet effective and old. Surprisingly, the system is still being used in newborn countries that are still finding their way onto the first world lane. They manage the counting of votes during elections using tally system. Can you imagine just how tedious and how long it would take them to count all the votes? Don’t get me wrong. I’m not stepping on the faces of these countries. My country has just graduated from this system. It’s just that it’s the best illustration I can think of to show how advanced we’ve become; comparing the tools we’ve used in the past, and, the ultra hi-tech gadgets we now hold in our hands.

This infographic is published by Demandforce using the design of Column Five.

Time management Tools  The Seldom Told Evolution - 92