Guy Kawasaki suggests 10 more ways (his readers contributed two more) to use LinkedIn. They give me more excuses to spend more time into LinkedIn:

Increase your visibility Improve your connectability Improve your Google PageRank Enhance your search engine results Perform blind, “reverse,” and company reference checks Increase the relevancy of your job search Make your interview go smoother Gauge the health of a company Gauge the health of an industry Track startups Ask for advice Integrate into a new job Scope out the competition, customers, partners, etc

I want to add Use it as your online resume. I have added a profile button at my personal homepage. Good thing is that I do not have to create another page to keep my resume online. It also contains recommendations from other people who endorsed my work. With that, there are responses/queries coming on my work from both LinkedIn and email. Ten Ways to Use LinkedIn – [How to Change the World]

Twelve Ways to Use LinkedIn - 85